Written by Josh Snider

“We can't stop listening to it“-- Artist Direct

“This record is about having faith in where we are headed” says Joe Scorsone, aka FLINTFACE explaining the reason that his upcoming album is titled Hope.

That message comes through loud and clear on Hope which will be released on July 22 on Tell The Rest Records. On songs like the sharply infectious “Army of Rejects,” an energetic, rock-inspired anthem filled with soulful melodies, FLINTFACE reveals, "I want to build a community of people that carry each other. That's the 'Army of Rejects' in my mind. The message doesn't revolve around me. It revolves around the people and their stories. It's about embracing who you are as an individual and being okay with it."

Elsewhere the song "Ready For It" crafts an uplifting spirit with its chiming guitar lines and impressive vocal delivery. Lyrically, all nine songs that make up Hope are templates for a culture that is battling through challenging circumstances, as every single song contains nuggets of truth that will resonate, inspire, and even haunt the listener while at the same time have them singing along to every beat.

"It's about the listener and the different things we all face in life," says Joe "It's about always finding hope in those dark places. I want everyone to own these songs from their own point-of-view.”

Produced by Ross Hogarth [John Mellencamp, John Fogerty, Ziggy Marley, Van Halen, Sick Puppies], the group of musicians that lent their talents to Hope includes Rami Jaffee (The Wallflowers, Foo Fighters), Tim Pierce (Jason Mraz, Bruce Springsteen), Randy Cooke (Eurythmics, Kelly Clarkson), Kenny Aronoff (The Smashing Pumpkins, John Mellencamp), Chris Chaney (Jane’s Addiction), Matt Rollings (Lyle Lovett), Matt Chamberlain (Edie Brickell & The New Bohemians), Cameron Stone & Loren Gold (The Who) and Jessy Greene (Foo Fighters, P!nk, The Jayhawks). While the touring band was handpicked from an array of east coast up and comers and includes--Darrell Jones (lead guitar & backing vocals), Billy Sims (bass), Devin Ortiz (rhythm guitar) Chris DeMas (drums) and the lovely Beth Scorsone who lends her beautiful voice to the harmonies.

FLINTFACE will bring HOPE to the masses this summer with national tour news coming soon.


Latest Articles and Interviews